443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
www.dli.mn.gov
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Promoter Application

OFFICE OF (651) 284-5366

COMBATIVE SPORTS FAX: (651) 539-0269

Your application will not be processed or will be delayed unless you:
1. Complete this application. You must complete all sections including your Social Security number or
MN business ID number and Federal EIN. List if you were previously licensed with the MN Office of

Combative Sports (MN-OCS).

2. Attach all documents list below under “Pre-licensure requirements.”
3. Read the data practices notice and sign the acknowledgement.
4. Submit the $700 license fee. Attach a check or fill-in the credit or debit card section.

Note: The department may request additional information necessary to determine an applicant’s
eligibility for a license, such as additional training and personal interviews.

1. Applicant information (write in ink or type) — Please write legibly

Business Entity

Check license type you are applying as (check one):
[dindividual

Name of entity or individual:

Promotion name:

Social Security number (if individual):

MN Business ID number: Federal EIN:

Entity or individual’s street address or PO box:

City: State: ZIP Code: | Country, If Other Than United States:
Contact person (if business): Web site:
Main telephone number (including area code): Secondary telephone number (if any):

Email address:

Previous MN-OCS License number (if any):

ownership. Attach an additional sheet if needed.

If you are applying as a business entity, check the type you are applying as:
EICorporation D Limited Liability Company

DAssumed Name Dlndividual Proprietorship

List the legal names and contact information of all owners, officers and directors of the business entity, including percentage of

[C]Limited Liability Partnership

Name:

Phone or Email:

Name:

Phone or Email:

Title: Title:
% Ownership: SSN: % Ownership: SSN:
Name: Name:

Phone or Email:

Title:

% Ownership: SSN:

Phone or Email:
Title:

% Ownership: SSN:




Send application and payment to:
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry For department use only
Office of Combative Sports
443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Contact information:

Phone: (651) 284-5366

Fax:  (651) 539-0269

Online: www.dli.mn.gov/ocs.asp
Email: matt.schowalter@state.mn.us

2. Pre-licensure requirements. All applicants for a promoter’s license must produce each of the
following items with their application or the application will be denied:

a. Bond. Deposit a cash bond or a surety bond in favor of the State of Minnesota for a minimum
amount of $10,000. The bond amount must be a sufficient amount to cover all fighter purses and
regulatory expenses related to your event(s). Arrangements for depositing cash bonds can be made
by contacting MN-OCS.

b. Background Check. Supply a background check from the state in which you reside.

c. Financial Statement. Supply the most recent financial statement for the business entity or
individual. The financial statement must show that the entity or individual can cover the majority
of all fighter purses and regulatory expenses related to your event(s).

d. Insurance. Proof of your insurance contract or policy as required by Ch. 341.

e. Business authorization. For a business entity, proof that you are authorized to conduct business in
the State of Minnesota.

f. Contracts with combatants. Copies of agreements you have with all combatants regarding any
payments you will make to them. If you have not signed up all your fighters at the time of this
application, you must supplement and provide this information after they are signed.

3. Data practices notice

The information you as an individual, or business entity, provide in this application will be used by the Department
of Labor and Industry staff members to determine if you meet the license requirements. Before a license is issued to
you, Minnesota Statute Section 270C.72, subd. 4 requires you to provide your Social Security number and, where
applicable, your Minnesota Business Identification number on this application. The other information is required to
process your application. Failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application
or may be grounds for denying your application. Under Minnesota Statute Section 13.41, the information you
provide on this application, except for you name and address, is private data while the application is
pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not
limited to the Attorney General's Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon
court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. After you are licensed, the information you
provide, except for your Social Security number and data otherwise protected, becomes public data and may be
released to anyone upon request.



4. Acknowledgement

I understand and accept that, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Sections 341.27 and 326B.082, the Commissioner of
the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry may deny, revoke, suspend or limit this license if I knowingly and
willfully made a false statement or provided false documentation in this application. | hereby declare that all
statements, documentation and medical information provided with this application are true and correct.

Applicant’s signature Date (month/day/year)

5. License fee: $700
Make checks payable to: DLI-OCS. Annual license expires December 31 of each year. A new application must be
submitted each year for licensure. Choose one of two options:

1. Pay by check: Make checks payable to DLI-OCS.

2. Pay by credit or debit card: Fill-in the information below.

Cardholder’s name:

Cardholder’s address:

(Street) (City) (State) (ZIP Code)

Credit card number:

Expiration date:  /

Type (circle one): DVisa EI MasterCard D Discover DAmerican Express

Include the security code from front/back of card:
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I understand by signing below, | authorize the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Office of Combative
Sports to charge my credit card for the above amount.

Cardholder’s signature:
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